BugBear Warrior

First off, sorry for not posting Fablewood this week (yet) and next week. I hate the fact that I haven’t been able to give Fablewood the attention it deserves. But that’s going to change!

Any way, It’s hard not to sketch monsters inspired by my favorite Tabletop RPGs or books. So why fight yourself when all you want to draw are monsters? Just draw monsters, whenever, wherever and who cares if people don’t think its ‘real art’ because what is ‘real art’?

Any way, here’s a bug bear I drew a few weeks back as a paper miniature for a future D&D one shot I hope to run for friends this summer. It’s draw with pencil, mostly a number 2. I like drawing with basic artist supplies. This started out in my sketchbook and took a life of its own to a completed character piece. I am very pleased with the result.

bugbear_brute_mini

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

