Daily Archives: June 6, 2017

Exploring Fablewood- June 6, 2017

Work continues on the lantern troll. While I was working I scanned the drawing half way through to share what the drawing looks like as I am building up the values and adding textures. It doesn’t always look pretty or clean. Graphite gets over everything with a tiny easer to pull the high lights out. This was drawn with a No. 2 pencil and a HB mechanical pencil for tight details. A lot of people us a paper towel or tissue to smudge graphic. But a wash cloth works best for me, its soft but durable and never hurts the paper. Just a suggestion if your looking for a longer lasting cloth then a paper product for drawing.

Here’s the half way point and next week I’ll share the finished piece with you all. Soon to be on the backside of the new postcards I will be sending out to Art Directors!

lantern_Troll_Wip2

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized