Exploring Fablewood- February 6, 2017

With one of my goals for this year is to create more colored illustrations, I finally jumped into the Parade of Wisps illustration. It was intimidating to start since it has a lot to juggle color, value, and saturation wise. But I thought back to how I worked with Corey to get the coloring process started. So I pulled up photoshop and made a rough color comp.

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-8-53-36-pm

Though this color comp won’t be how the piece looks in the end, it was a place to start and gave me a sense of direction to work towards. Here’s how far I’ve gotten working on the piece after work. The whole piece has its base down with some of the shadows in and now starts the stage of values and color washes.

screen-shot-2017-02-05-at-10-07-32-pm

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

